Prey’s new feature allows Pro users (those with Personal, Home or Customized plans) to star reports, which will make handling the information Prey sends much easier and faster.
From today on, Pro account users are now capable to highlight any report they’ve received by clicking on the new star icon, like shown below.
This means that the starred reports won’t be automatically deleted once the account has reached full storage capacity (remember that Pro accounts can save up to 100 reports), and they’ll appear right at the top of the list on the report section, which will make them easier to spot.
The feature will be available from today for all Prey Pro account users, directly integrated into the Prey account interface, as the star icon depicted before. It works in all devices and there’s not operating system restriction, so feel free to try it now. Undoing it easily done by clicking on the star icon once again.
It’s no secret that reports are Prey’s most prominent feature: they include pictures, location and more — all crucial pieces of information to recover missing devices and even more so, they can be used as evidence during an investigation. Marking the most important reports as starred (namely, those with certain location information or with pictures that might help identify the thieves) is a fast way of organizing them according to priority, and it’s also a way of protecting valuable information, since they cannot be deleted automatically in case report storage is in full capacity.
This is just the beginning, though. We’re constantly improving our features and report management is one of our top priorities. Stay tuned for upcoming improvement, such as multiple report deletion (which we know, will save everyone tons of work).